Woman wearing a headset in an office and smiling.

Telefundraising

Your donations help to fund cancer research and nationwide support system.

The Canadian Cancer Society's telefundraising (or telemarketing) program aims to secure long-term monthly donations from people all across Canada. Monthly donations provide the Canadian Cancer Society with the ability to plan ahead and provide ongoing funding for research projects, information and support and prevention and advocacy initiatives. 

Join our monthly giving program

With nearly 1 in 2 Canadians expected to be diagnosed with cancer in their lifetime, we are seeking passionate monthly donors to support our vital work. Steady funding from monthly donations supports long-term research that saves lives, and funds information and a support system that delivers compassionate care to Canadians with cancer, and their caregivers, friends and families year-round. 

We work with our internal teams, Stratcom, and Inspire Fundraising Solutions to make sure all our fundraisers are trained with the most up-to-date information about the Canadian Cancer Society. This way they are able to answer any questions you may have.

 Telefundraising program Frequently Asked Questions

To learn more about our telefundraising program, view our Frequently Asked Questions below.

Telefundraising is a great way to reach out to people in communities all across Canada. It helps ensure that the Canadian Cancer Society can generate steady revenue for our vital programs. With the help of telefundraisers, we can enrich relationships with our existing donors and raise awareness of our programs so that more people will know who to turn to if they need our help.

We work with internal CCS teams and the following agencies:

The telefundraisers are compensated with an hourly rate. They are not volunteers and they do not collect commission.
 
We take the security of your personal details very seriously and have measures in place to protect them. Our telefundraising partners are compliant under the PCI Industry Data Security Standards and adhere to a strict set of rules and regulations regarding credit card information.
Donor Services:
Email: connect@cancer.ca
Phone: 1-888-939-3333

Woman wearing a headset in an office and smiling.

Téléfundraising

Vos dons aident à financer la recherche sur le cancer et un réseau d’aide à l’échelle du pays.
Les programmes de sollicitation par téléphone (ou télémarketing) de la Société canadienne du cancer visent à obtenir un engagement de dons mensuels à long terme de la part de personnes d’un peu partout au Canada. Les dons mensuels permettent à la Société canadienne du cancer de dresser des plans à l’avance et d’assurer un financement continu pour des projets de recherche, pour de l’information et du soutien et pour des initiatives de prévention et de défense de l’intérêt public.

Joignez-vous à notre programme de dons mensuels

Comme 1 Canadien sur 2 pourrait recevoir un diagnostic de cancer au cours de sa vie, nous sommes en quête de donateurs mensuels passionnés pour soutenir notre travail essentiel. Le financement stable provenant des dons mensuels apporte un soutien pour des recherches à long terme qui sauvent des vies et appuie de l’information et un réseau d’aide qui offrent à longueur d’année des soins empreints de compassion aux Canadiens atteints de cancer, à leurs aidants, à leurs amis et à leurs familles.

Nous travaillons avec nos équipes internes, Stratcom et Inspire Fundraising Solutions afin que tous nos agents de sollicitation soient formés et disposent des renseignements les plus à jour sur la Société canadienne du cancer. Ainsi, ils seront en mesure de répondre à toutes vos questions

Foire aux questions

Pour en savoir plus sur notre programme de sollicitation par téléphone, consultez notre Foire aux questions ci-dessous.
La sollicitation par téléphone est un excellent moyen de joindre des personnes à travers le Canada. Elle permet à la Société canadienne du cancer de compter sur des revenus réguliers pour ses programmes essentiels. Avec l’aide des agents de sollicitation par téléphone, nous pouvons enrichir nos relations avec nos donateurs existants et faire connaître nos programmes afin que plus de personnes sachent vers qui se tourner si elles ont besoin de notre aide.

Nous travaillons avec les équipes internes de CCS et les agences suivantes :

Les agents de sollicitation par téléphone sont payés à l’heure. Ce ne sont pas des bénévoles et ils ne reçoivent pas de commission. 
 
Nous prenons très au sérieux la sécurité de vos renseignements personnels et avons des mesures en place pour les protéger. Nos partenaires de télémarketing respectent les normes de sécurité sur les données de l’industrie des cartes de paiement et suivent un ensemble très strict de règles et de règlements sur l’information relative aux cartes de crédit.
Services aux donateurs
Courriel : connect@cancer.ca
Téléphone : 1-888-939-3333