A young family outside with their child, on the grass with trees in the background
planned and leadership giving

Gifts in wills and estates

 Build your legacy

Making your gift

Making a gift in your will is simple and you still retain control of your assets. You can bequeath cash, securities, property or even a percentage of your estate. Your estate receives a charitable tax receipt that can decrease (or even eliminate) estate taxes. As you consider making a planned gift, you may wish to begin by having a conversation with your family and talk with your lawyer about creating or updating your will. And we are here to help.

For more information including sample bequest wording, or our charitable registration information, please see below.

And don’t forget to tell us if you have made a planned gift to the Canadian Cancer Society. We would enjoy the opportunity to thank you. We will respect your privacy and confidentiality.

Sample wording:  
 
“I direct my trustees to deliver, pay or transfer $, % (or name of asset) to the Canadian Cancer Society (Charitable Registration Number: 11882 9803 RR0001) for the purpose of supporting its highest priority needs."

Full legal name: Canadian Cancer Society 
Address:
55 St. Clair Ave. W, Suite 500, Toronto, ON M4V 2Y7  
Charitable Registration Number: 11882 9803 RR0001

Contact us

For more information please contact:

Kelly Sodtka, Director, Estate & Gift Planning
604-313-6544 | Kelly.sodtka@cancer.ca

What we do

At the Canadian Cancer Society, we are committed to improving and saving lives. That’s why we are always looking for new ways to prevent cancer, find it early and treat it more successfully. It’s why we’re always ready to give people with cancer the help and support they need to lead more fulfilling lives. We set ourselves apart from other cancer charities by taking a comprehensive approach against cancer. We are also the only national charity that supports all Canadians living with all cancers across the country.

Disclaimer

This material is intended to provide general information and should not be construed as legal or other advice without first consulting with your legal and/or financial advisor.

Une jeune famille à l’extérieur avec leur enfant
Société canadienne du cancer

Don par testament

Faire un don testamentaire

Faire un don testamentaire est chose facile et vous permet de garder le plein contrôle de vos actifs. Vous pouvez léguer de l’argent, des valeurs mobilières, des biens immobiliers et même un pourcentage de votre succession. Votre succession recevra un reçu pour don de bienfaisance qui pourra réduire (voire éliminer) l’impôt à payer sur les biens transmis à votre décès. Si vous envisagez de faire un don planifié, commencez par en discuter avec les membres de votre famille et parlez à votre avocat notaire concernant la préparation ou la modification de votre testament. Nous sommes aussi là pour vous aider.

Si vous décidez d’aller de l’avant, n’oubliez pas de nous informer que vous avez fait un don planifié à la Société canadienne du cancer. Nous aimerions beaucoup avoir la possibilité de vous remercier. Nous respecterons votre vie privée et agirons en toute confidentialité. 

Exemple de texte : 

« Je lègue à la Société canadienne du cancer (no d’enregistrement d’organisme de bienfaisance 11882 9803 RR0001) $, % (ou nom de l’actif), aux fins d’aider cet organisme dans la prise en charge de ses besoins les plus hautement prioritaires. »

Nom légal complet : Société canadienne du cancer
5151, boulevard de l'Assomption, Montréal, Québec, H1T 4A9

No d’enregistrement d’organisme de bienfaisance : 11882 9803 RR0001

Contactez-nous

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :

Jean-Martin Bailly, Gestionnaire, Dons planifiés et successions
514 667-7096 | jmbailly@quebec.cancer.ca

Ce que nous faisons

À la Société canadienne du cancer, nous sommes déterminés à sauver des vies et à améliorer la vie des personnes touchées par le cancer. Voilà pourquoi nous sommes toujours à la recherche de nouveaux moyens de prévenir le cancer, de le détecter tôt et de le traiter avec plus de succès. C’est pourquoi nous sommes toujours prêts à offrir aide et soutien aux personnes ayant reçu un diagnostic de cancer, afin qu’elles puissent profiter pleinement de la vie. Ce qui nous distingue des autres organismes de bienfaisance liés au cancer? Notre approche globale de la maladie. Nous sommes également le seul organisme de bienfaisance national qui appuie les Canadiens vivant avec toutes les formes de cancer, partout au pays.

Avertissement :

Le contenu proposé ici vise à fournir des renseignements généraux et ne doit pas être considéré comme des conseils juridiques ou d’autre nature. Consultez d’abord votre conseiller juridique ou financier.