Financial administration

1. Host Institution/Canadian Cancer Society Agreement

Grants are made only with the consent and knowledge of the administrative head of the institution at which they are to be held and institutions must abide by the policies contained in the Host Institution/Canadian Cancer Society Agreement. Funds will not be released to successful applicants without these approvals.

2. Notification of awards

Successful applicants will receive an official “Notification of Award” (NOA) which will set forth the duration of the grant period and the amount approved. The financial office and the research office of the university or institution concerned will be informed of the details of the grant at the same time. A revised Notification of Award will only be sent if there is a change in the amount or terms of the grant.

3. Start date

The start dates for grants are varied. The start date will be noted clearly on the Notification of Award (NOA).

4. Authorization of expenditures

An individual account must be maintained for each grant and all expenditures must be authorized by the grantee or by his or her authorized designate.

5. Administration and payment of funds

Funds for all grants are administered through the financial officer of the university or institution concerned. The frequency of installments is noted on the Notification of Award. See section 13 for details on the Statement of Account.

6. Disbursement of funds by the Host Institution

Payment of accounts for the purposes specified in the grant is made by the financial officer of the Host Institution, upon authorization from the grantee. The total disbursements must not exceed the award and any expenditures in excess of the award will not be assumed by the Canadian Cancer Society nor reimbursed by it to the university or institution concerned. Expenditures are to be made only for the purposes set forth in the terms of the grant and any alternative use of funds requires prior approval of the Canadian Cancer Society.

7. Separate accounting

Separate accounting must be kept when more than one grant is received by an Investigator. Interchange of an expenditure from one project to another requires prior approval of the Canadian Cancer Society.

8. End of grant/early termination of a grant

Expenditures incurred after the termination date will not be accepted. The Host Institution is expected to return any unexpended balances as at the termination date. In the case of grants that are discontinued for any reason (e.g., early termination), the Canadian Cancer Society must be notified immediately.

9. Carryover of grant funds

Grantees are permitted to carry forward, into any renewal grant, an unspent balance (surplus only) of up to $50,000 for up to one (1) year beyond the normal termination date of a grant, without in any way affecting concurrently held grants, any subsequent grants, or any pending grant applications. The Principal Investigator of a project within a Program Project may carry forward $50,000 for their individual project. It is not necessary for investigators to apply for formal approval for amounts under $50,000. All monies carried forward beyond the termination date of a grant, regardless of amount, will be subject to the Canadian Cancer Society usual accounting policies and will be subject to the usual end-of-grant financial accounting policies in force at the time. Surpluses in excess of those limits must be refunded to the Canadian Cancer Society and deficits larger than $5,000 must not be carried forward into any renewal grant. Please see Item 10 for retaining funds beyond the normal termination date.

10. Use of unspent funds at the termination date and extending the termination date (no-cost extension)

Surpluses of up to $50,000 may be retained for up to 12 months beyond a grant termination date for expenditures on that grant. A statement of account must be provided for any funds expended beyond the normal termination date.

However, when the expected surplus exceeds $50,000, more than 12 months are required to complete the work or substantive work remains, grantees must apply for a no-cost extension (NCE). This will allow the remaining funds to be expended after the end date, but will not provide any additional funds. Consideration for a no-cost extension will be given where work remains to be completed combined with persuasive justification or where a grantee has taken an extended leave of absence during the term of the award. In addition, due to the effects of COVID-19 on research progress, we are offering a streamlined NCE process.

Instructions on how to request a NCE is available on the tipsheet located here.

If a no-cost extension is requested before the application deadline falling in the final year of the grant, a deferred renewal date (where applicable) can be considered. A request for a no-cost extension will not be considered in the case where a renewal application is submitted and is unsuccessful in obtaining funding.

11. Extension grants

Extension grants offered to renewal applicants have been discontinued.

12. Permanent equipment

Funds awarded for equipment are paid on a reimbursement basis. Funds will be released once an invoice from the Host Institution’s accounting department is received, which indicates that the researcher has taken delivery of the equipment for which the grant was made. The invoice must include an itemized list of the equipment purchased referenced against the approved list, as well as copies of invoices from suppliers. Payment will only be made once encumbrances, if any, have been satisfied.

To ensure that the purchase of approved equipment on a research grant directly benefits the funded project, equipment items must be purchased one year prior to the termination date to be eligible for reimbursement. Purchases made after receipt of the Notification of Award but before the actual start date of the grant will be permitted for Permanent Equipment but not for any other expenses relating to a grant. Invoices must be sent to the Canadian Cancer Society prior to the end of the grant to be eligible for reimbursement. Equipment should be included on statements for all grants.

For Research Grants, unless otherwise indicated in the Notification of Award (NOA), the equipment identified in the original grant application will be eligible for reimbursement. No other equipment will be reimbursed, even if the total cost falls within the originally approved permanent equipment amount, without prior approval by CCS.

Instructions on how to submit a permanent equipment claim are available in the tipsheet located here.

13. Statement of Account for grant funds

a) Annual reporting requirement

Statement of Account must be submitted annually to the Canadian Cancer Society, in EGrAMS, for each project for which funds have been awarded. An email will be sent to the Financial Officer and the grantee 60 days prior to the due date advising how to submit the statement for each grant. Some programs will still require the statement of account to be submitted by email using the CCS Statement of Account template or the PCC Statement of Account template. Instructions on how to submit the report online available here. The Statement must be submitted within 60 days of the end of each grant year to ensure that subsequent payments are not delayed. Subsequent payments will not be released until an acceptable Statement for the previous year is received and approved. In the case of renewal grants, the final statement from the previous grant must be received and approved. Delayed payments will be released with the next scheduled installment.

b) Declaration and submission

The Financial Officer responsible for overseeing the administration of the grant funds, as well as the grantee, are required to declare that the expenditures reported are accurate and adhere to CCS policies regarding grant spending prior to submitting the Statement of Account in EGrAMS. In addition, the name of the individual who prepared the Statement is required.

c) Committed funds

The reporting of committed funds is not required as grant surpluses or deficits within the term of a grant are allowed. Institutions can make accruals in the final year if the goods were used during the grant period but not billed as of the scheduled end date.

d) Details of expenditures

Where the total amount expended in the year differs by 30% of the budgeted amount found on the NOA, a brief explanation/justification is required with the submission of the Statement of Account. The Canadian Cancer Society may request further information from the grantee or Host Institution at any time (e.g., when expenditures are vastly different from the requested budget or when there is a large under-or over-expenditure in any year). Also, the grantee may be required to provide an itemized account of expenditures supported by vouchers.

e) Audit

The Canadian Cancer Society reserves the right to audit the Statement of Account.

f) Expenditure categories

Note: All charges to a grant account must directly relate to the project for which funds were awarded.

Salaries and benefits: Report the total of all salaries and benefits relating to the grant. It is not necessary to record the name and salary amount for each individual paid on the grant. However, institutions must have payroll details available for review to support the total salaries and benefits reported on the statement.

Expendables/supplies: Report all expenditures directly relating to the grant. Costs may include expendable lab supplies (i.e. tips, tubes, reagents, etc.), animals and housing costs, per patient costs (including honoraria), printing survey instruments and small equipment (<$1,000).

Animals and upkeep: Report all expenditures directly related to the grant.

Publications: Report any publication costs associated with adherence to CCS's Open Access Policy.

Conference travel: Report all expenditures associated with cost of presenting results and/or attendance at scientific conferences. The amount should not exceed the amount listed under “Travel” on the Notification of Award (an automatic calculation that may be added to the grant), plus/or an (additional) amount of up to 5% of the salaries and supplies budget.

This amount may be expended at any time over the term of the award. These expenditures may also include the cost of travel associated with an approved sabbatical leave for the grantee.

Research travel: Expenditures reported should relate to the cost of conducting the research (e.g. periodic team meetings for multi-centre studies, mileage charges to conduct interviews with study subjects, travel support for a postdoctoral fellow who is about to take up an initial appointment in the laboratory of the grantee (to work on the CCS-funded grant), travel costs associated with a visiting scientist who will be contributing to the funded project, etc.) 

Services: Expenditures reported can include the cost of service contracts, consultants, etc. Details must be listed in the services section of the Statement of Account.

Miscellaneous: When the total expense exceeds $5,000, details must be included with the Statement of Account.

These expenditures may include:

  • advertising costs for recruiting personnel
  • office supplies and services (e.g., stationary, telephone, photocopying, courier)
  • cost of reprints and preprints

Note: All charges to a grant account must directly relate to the project for which funds were awarded.

Please contact the Canadian Cancer Society  if you have any questions regarding eligible expenditures.

Permanent equipment specified on NOA: Report all expenditures for Permanent Equipment >$1,000 specifically awarded on the Notification of Award (see Item 12 above).

g) Ineligible expenditures

Expenditures which cannot be charged to grants include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • deductions for CPP/QPP, Employment Insurance, WCB/WSIB, provincial health taxes, fringe benefits such as medical, dental or private pension plans for students
  • deductions for CPP/QPP, Employment Insurance, WCB/WSIB, provincial health taxes, fringe benefits such as medical, dental or private pension plans for postdoctoral fellows unless mandated by the Host Institution as a result of a formal agreement (e.g. unionization of PDF’s)
  • academic fees for students or postdoctoral fellows
  • top-up charges for maternity leave benefits
  • secretarial salaries (except for Program Project and Major Program Grants)
  • overhead or infrastructure charges/levies (e.g. building maintenance, computer network charges, etc.). Only shared services (e.g. glasswashing, etc. on a pro-rated basis) are acceptable. Percentage charges/levies/tithes are not permitted (only actual charges are allowed)
  • indirect costs (as described in the CCS Indirect costs policy )
  • laboratory or office furniture
  • entertainment or hospitality costs
  • membership fees
  • activities by researchers not on the grant, or activities related to other grants
  • cell phone charges unless required for project/study funded
  • any salaries/charges unrelated to the grant (e.g. union secondments, employee-related benefits such as severance/placement/counselling fees as individuals working on a CCS funded grant are employees of their institution)

14. Awards for Excellence

The award recipient receives a research award of up to $20,000. The research award is provided to the Host Institution of the recipient and is intended for use in their research program.

Financial statements are not required for these awards.

15. Travel Awards

The awards are paid on a reimbursement basis by submitting a claim in EGrAMS. Financial statements are not required for these awards.

Administration financière

L’administration financière décrit les politiques et les pratiques de gestion des fonds de subventions et la manière de rendre les états de compte.

1. Entente entre l'établissement hôte et la Société canadienne du cancer

Les subventions ne sont versées qu'avec le consentement du directeur administratif de l'établissement où elles sont versées et les établissements doivent se conformer aux politiques énoncées dans l'entente entre l'établissement hôte et la Société canadienne du cancer. Aucuns fonds ne seront versés sans ces approbations.

2. Avis d'octroi d'une subvention (AOS)

Les candidats choisis recevront un « avis d'octroi de subvention » (AOS) officiel, lequel stipulera la durée de la période de subvention et le montant approuvé. L'agent financier et le service de recherche de l'université ou de l'établissement concerné seront avisés en même temps de l'attribution de cette subvention. Un nouvel avis d'octroi de subvention sera émis en cas de modification du montant ou des modalités de la subvention.

3. Date d'entrée en vigueur

Les dates d'entrée en vigueur des subventions varient. La date d'entrée en vigueur de la subvention sera clairement notée sur l’annonce d'octroi d'une subvention (AOS).

4. Autorisation de dépenses

L'on doit tenir un compte particulier pour chacune des subventions remises et chacune des dépenses engagées doit obtenir l'autorisation du chercheur subventionné ou de son représentant désigné.

5. Administration et versement des fonds

Les fonds de toutes les subventions sont administrés par l'agent financier attitré de l'université ou de l'établissement hôte. La fréquence des versements est indiquée sur la la notification d'attribution. Consultez la section 13 pour obtenir de l’information sur le relevé de compte.

6. Versements effectués par l'établissement hôte

Il revient à l'agent financier de l'établissement hôte, moyennant l'autorisation du chercheur subventionné, d'acquitter les frais engagés aux fins expressément précisées dans l'entente concernant la subvention. Le total global des frais ne doit pas excéder le montant de la subvention. La Société canadienne du cancer n'assumera aucune responsabilité quant aux frais excédentaires et n'accordera aucun remboursement afférent à l'université ou à l'établissement concerné. Les frais doivent être engagés seulement aux fins précisées dans l'entente concernant la subvention. Toute autre utilisation des fonds doit faire l'objet de l'autorisation préalable de la Société canadienne du cancer.

7. Comptabilité distincte

Le chercheur qui touche plus d'une subvention doit tenir une comptabilité distincte pour chacune. Avant de virer des sommes d'un projet à l'autre, le chercheur doit obtenir l'autorisation préalable de la Société canadienne du cancer.

8. Fin ou interruption avant terme d'une subvention

L'Institut ne remboursera pas les frais encourus après la date à laquelle une subvention a pris fin. L'établissement hôte doit en principe nous retourner tout solde inutilisé au moment où la subvention prend fin. Advenant qu'une subvention soit discontinuée pour une raison quelconque (ex. une interruption avant terme), la Société canadienne du cancer doit en être avisé aussitôt.

9. Report des sommes de la subvention

Les récipiendaires d'une subvention pourront reporter à toute subvention renouvelée par la Société canadienne du cancer un solde non utilisé (surplus seulement) jusqu'à concurrence de 50 000 $ pour une période maximale de un (1) an après la date normale d'expiration de la subvention, sans que ce geste ait un effet négatif sur les subventions dont ils bénéficient simultanément, sur les subventions futures ou sur toute demande de subvention en attente. Le chercheur principal d’un projet s’inscrivant dans un projet du programme pourra reporter 50 000 $ à titre individuel, pour son projet. Les chercheurs n'ont pas à obtenir une approbation officielle pour les montants de moins de 50 000 $. Toutes les sommes reportées au-delà de la date d'expiration de la subvention, sans égard au montant, seront assujetties aux politiques comptables habituelles de la Société canadienne du cancer ainsi qu'aux politiques comptables de fin de subvention en vigueur au moment du report. Tout surplus excédant les limites précisées devra être remboursé à la Société canadienne du cancer et les déficits de plus de 5 000 $ ne peuvent être reportés sur une autre subvention renouvelée. Prière de consulter l‘article 10 relatif à la garde des fonds au-delà de la date normale d’expiration de la subvention.

10. Utilisation des fonds non dépensés à la date d'expiration et prolongation de la date d'expiration (prolongation sans allocation d'argent additionnelle)

Un surplus jusqu’à concurrence de 50 000 $ pourra être gardé pour une période maximale de 12 mois après la date d’expiration de la subvention pour les dépenses associées à cette dernière. Un relevé de compte doit être fourni pour tous les fonds dépensés après la date normale d'expiration de la subvention.

Toutefois, si l'on prévoit que le surplus sera supérieur à 50 000 $, si plus de 12 mois seront nécessaires pour effectuer le travail ou s’il reste du travail de validation à faire, les titulaires de subventions devront faire une demande pour une prolongation sans allocation d’argent additionnelle. Les sommes encore disponibles pourront être dépensées après la date à laquelle la subvention devait initialement prendre fin, sans pour autant que de nouveaux fonds y soient consacrés. Une demande de prolongation sans allocation d'argent additionnelle sera prise en compte lorsqu'un travail reste inachevé, moyennant une justification convaincante, ou si le chercheur a pris un congé prolongé au cours de la période de la subvention. De plus, en raison des effets du COVID-19 sur les progrès de la recherche, nous proposons un processus RCE simplifié. Cette demande devrait être soumise au directeur adjoint, Opérations de recherche. 

Des informations sur la façon de demander un NCE sont disponibles dans la fiche de conseils située ici (en anglais seulement).

Si une prolongation sans allocation d'argent additionnelle est demandée avant la date butoir de la demande pour la dernière année de subvention, la possibilité d'une date de renouvellement reportée sera prise en considération (s’il y a lieu). Une demande de prolongation sans allocation d'argent ne sera pas prise en considération si une demande de renouvellement présentée est refusée pour une pleine subvention.

11. Subvention de prolongation d'un projet

La subvention de prolongation n’est plus offerte à ceux qui font une demande de renouvellement.

12. Équipement permanent

Le financement des équipements fait l'objet d'un remboursement. L’Institut de recherche de la Société canadienne du cancer remboursera l'achat d'équipement moyennant réception d'une facture du service de la comptabilité de l'établissement hôte laquelle fera foi que le chercheur a reçu livraison de l'équipement subventionné. Cette facture doit livrer le détail de chacun des articles achetés qui figurent sur la liste approuvée et être accompagnée de copies des factures des fournisseurs. Le remboursement ne sera émis qu'une fois les engagements tenus, le cas échéant.

Afin d'assurer que l'achat de l'équipement approuvé pour un projet de recherche profite au projet subventionné, les articles nécessaires devront être achetés un an avant la date de fin de la subvention pour qu'ils soient remboursés. On permettra que soit passé sous Équipement permanent tout achat effectué après la réception de l'avis d'octroi, mais avant la date à laquelle la subvention commencera d'être versée ; toute autre dépense afférente à l'octroi d'une subvention sera irrecevable. Obligation est faite au chercheur de faire parvenir ses factures à la Société canadienne du cancer avant la fin de la période de subvention pour qu'elles soient admissibles à un remboursement. L'équipement devrait être inclus dans les relevés de tous les subventions de recherche.

Pour les subventions de recherche, sauf indication contraire dans la notification d'attribution, l'équipement identifié dans la demande de subvention originale sera admissible à un remboursement. Aucun autre équipement ne sera remboursé, même si le coût total est inférieur au montant de l'équipement permanent approuvé à l'origine, sans l'approbation préalable de la SCC.

Les instructions sur la manière de soumettre une demande d'équipement permanent sont disponibles sur la feuille de conseils située ici.

13. Relevé de compte pour la subvention

a) Obligation de rapport annuel

Un relevé de compte doit être soumis annuellement à la Société canadienne du cancer dans EGrAMS, pour chaque projet pour lequel des fonds ont été accordés. Un courriel sera envoyé à l'agent financier et au chercheur subventionné 60 jours avant la date d'échéance, indiquant comment soumettre le relevé pour chaque subvention. Certains programmes exigeront encore que le relevé de compte soit soumis par courriel, en utilisant le modèle de relevé de compte de CCS ou de PCC. Les instructions sur la façon de soumettre le relevé en ligne sont ici (en anglais seulement). Le relevé doit être soumis dans les 60 jours suivant la fin de chaque année de subvention afin que les paiements ultérieurs ne soient pas retardés. Les paiements ultérieurs ne seront pas versés tant qu'un relevé acceptable pour l'année précédente n'aura pas été reçu et approuvé. Dans le cas de subventions renouvelées, le relevé final de la subvention précédente doit être reçu et approuvé. Les paiements retardés seront versés avec le prochain versement prévu.

b) Déclaration et soumission

L'agent financier responsable de l'administration des fonds de la subvention, ainsi que le chercheur subventionné, doivent déclarer que les dépenses déclarées sont exactes et conformes aux politiques de la SCC concernant les dépenses de la subvention avant de soumettre le relevé de compte dans EGrAMS. De plus, il est tenu de fournir le nom de la personne qui a préparé le relevé de compte.

c) Fonds engagés

Il n'est pas nécessaire de reporter les sommes engagées, étant donné qu'il est permis de déclarer un surplus ou un déficit au cours du terme d'une subvention. Les établissements peuvent établir des comptes de régularisation au cours de la dernière année si les marchandises furent employées pendant la période de la subvention, mais facturées après la date prévue de clôture.

d) Détail des dépenses

On pourrait exiger, avec le relevé de compte, une brève explication/justification si le total des dépenses différait de 30 % du montant budgétisé sur l'AOS. La Société canadienne du cancer pourrait exiger, en tout temps, davantage de renseignements du chercheur subventionné ou de l'établissement hôte concernant leurs dépenses (p. ex. si elles diffèrent sensiblement de celles qui avaient été budgétisées ou s'il existe un écart considérable entre les prévisions budgétaires et la sous-utilisation ou le dépassement des sommes au cours d’une année). De plus, le chercheur subventionné peut être prié de fournir un compte rendu détaillé de ses dépenses, soutenu par des pièces justificatives.

e) Vérification comptable

La Société canadienne du cancer se réserve le droit de procéder à la vérification comptable du relevé de compte.

f) Catégories de dépenses

Nota : Toute passation en charges au compte d'une subvention doit être liée directement au projet pour lequel les sommes furent allouées.

Salaires et avantages sociaux : Il faut signaler le total des salaires et avantages sociaux afférents à une subvention. Il n’est pas nécessaire d’indiquer les noms et salaires de chacun des employés rémunérés à partir d'une subvention. Toutefois, l'établissement doit disposer d'une comptabilité de la paye qui fasse foi du total des salaires et avantages sociaux tels que signalés dans le rapport qu'il devra remettre.

Pièces consommables/fournitures : Signalez toute dépense de cette nature qui soit liée directement à une subvention. Les coûts pourraient inclure les fournitures de laboratoire non réutilisables (par ex. les tiges, tubes, réactifs et autres), le coût des animaux et de l'hébergement, le coût par patient, les sondages imprimés et le petit équipement (coût inférieur à 1 000 $).

Animaux et entretien : Signalez toute dépense de cette nature qui soit liée directement à une subvention.

Publications : Indiquez tous les coûts de publication associés à l'adhésion à la politique de libre accès de la SCC

Déplacement pour assister à des conférences : Signalez tous les frais afférents à une participation à des conférences scientifiques, que ce soit comme auditeur ou conférencier. Le total ne doit pas excéder celui paraissant sous « Déplacements » sur l'avis d'octroi (fondé sur un calcul automatique (peut etre) ajouté à l’année de subvention), ou une somme additionnelle n'excédant pas 5 % du budget des salaires et fournitures.

Ce montant peut être dépensé à tout moment pendant la durée de la bourse. Ces dépenses peuvent également inclure le coût du voyage associé à un congé sabbatique approuvé pour le boursier.

Voyage de recherche : les dépenses déclarées doivent être associées aux coûts de la recherche. Exemples : rencontres d’équipe périodiques pour les recherches multicentriques, frais de kilométrage associés aux déplacements effectués pour mener des entrevues avec les sujets de l'étude, frais de déplacement d'un boursier postdoctoral qui est sur le point de prendre un premier poste dans le laboratoire du bénéficiaire (pour travailler sur la subvention financée par le CCS), frais de déplacement associés à un scientifique invité qui contribuera au projet financé, etc.

Services : Les dépenses signalées peuvent englober les honoraires de sous-traitants chargés de l'entretien, d'experts-conseils, etc. Les détails doivent être indiqués dans la section des services du relevé de compte. 

Divers : Si le total global excède 5 000 $, il faut en fournir le détail sur le relevé de compte. De telles dépenses peuvent comprendre ce qui suit.

  • Les frais de publicité pour l'embauche du personnel. 
  • Les fournitures et services pour le bureau (ex. papeterie, téléphone, photocopie, messagerie).
  • Les frais de ré impression et de préimpression.

Nota : Toute passation en charges au compte d'une subvention doit être liée directement au projet pour lequel les sommes furent allouées.

Veuillez communiquer avec la Société canadienne du cancer pour toute question concernant les dépenses admissibles.

Équipement permanent indiqué sur l'AOS : Signalez toute dépense aux fins d'achat d'équipement permanent >1 000 $ telle que précisé expressément sur l'avis d'octroi de la subvention (voir Article 12 [Équipement permanent] pour plus de détails).

g) Dépenses irrecevables

Au nombre des dépenses irrecevables, qui ne peuvent être payées à partir d'une subvention, on compte celles qui suivent (sans toutefois s'y limiter).

  • Retenues à la source (RPC/RRQ, assurance-emploi, CAT/CSPAAT, assurance provinciale) et avantages comme l’assurance dentaire ou les régimes de retraite d’étudiants.
  • Retenues à la source (RPC/RRQ, assurance-emploi, CAT/CSPAAT, assurance maladie provinciale) et avantages comme l’assurance dentaire ou les régimes de retraite de boursiers postdoctoraux, sauf si l’établissement hôte prévoit d’autres mesures en vertu d’une entente ou convention officielle (si les boursiers postdoctoraux sont syndiqués).
  • Les droits de scolarité pour des étudiants ou boursiers postdoctoraux.
  • Les frais associés au prolongement d'un congé de maternité. 
  • Les salaires des secrétaires (à l'exception des subventions versées pour les projets de programme et les programmes majeurs). 
  • Les frais généraux et d’infrastructure (par ex., l’entretien des édifices, les frais de réseaux informatiques, etc.). Seuls le s services partagés (par ex., le nettoyage des vitres, etc ., calculés au prorata) sont acceptés ; les frais/cotisations/dîmes indiqués en pourcentage ne sont pas permis (seuls les frais réels le sont). 
  • Les coûts indirects (tels que décrits dans la politique des coûts indirects de la SCC)
  • L'ameublement de laboratoire ou de bureau. 
  • Les frais de représentation et d'hébergement . 
  • Les frais d'adhésion à un organisme. 
  • Les activités de chercheurs non inclus dans la subvention, ou les activités liées à d’autres subventions. 
    • Les frais de téléphone ce llulaire sauf si l’utilisation du téléphone cellulaire s’inscrit dans le cadre du projet ou de l’étude financé. 
    • Le salaire et les frais non liés à la bourse (p. ex. cotisations syndicales et autres avantages tels qu’une indemnité de départ, des frais de placement et des honoraires de consultation puisque les collaborateurs liés au projet financé au terme d’une subvention de la SCC sont employés par leur institution).

14. Prix d’excellence

Le récipiendaire recevra une bourse de recherche de 20 000 $. La bourse de recherche est attribuée à l’établissement hôte du récipiendaire et doit être utilisée dans le cadre de son programme de recherche.

Il n’est pas nécessaire de fournir de rapports financiers pour cette subvention.

15. Bourse de déplacement

La bourse est versée sous forme de remboursement, en soumettant une demande dans EGrAMS. Aucun état financier n’est demandé pour ce type de bourse.

Dernière modification le: 2 février 2021