Two yellow maple leaves on a blue background

Canadian cancer statistics

This 2020 special report provides statistics on lung cancer incidence, mortality, survival and prevalence. Where relevant, the statistics are presented by sex, age, geography, stage, histology and time. It also includes new statistics on lung cancer prevention, screening and disparities.

Material in this publication may be reproduced with the following suggested reference: Canadian Cancer Statistics Advisory Committee. Canadian Cancer Statistics: A 2020 special report on lung cancer. Toronto, ON: Canadian Cancer Society; 2020. Available at: cancer.ca/Canadian-Cancer-Statistics-2020-EN (accessed [date]).

2019 cancer statistics

For the most up-to-date statistics on the probability of developing and dying of cancer, incidence and mortality trends over time and survival for 23 cancer types, see Canadian Cancer Statistics 2019, as well as additional resources available in past editions.

The Canadian Cancer Statistics publications and special reports provide health professionals, researchers, policy-makers and the general public with detailed information about the burden of cancer in Canada. They are developed by the Canadian Cancer Statistics Advisory Committee in collaboration with the Canadian Cancer Society, the Public Health Agency of Canada and Statistics Canada with data provided by the provincial and territorial cancer registries.

Need more information?

Call us toll-free at 1-888-939-3333

Or write us. We will reply by email or phone if you leave us your details. If we are not able to reach you by phone, we will leave a voicemail message.

If you are outside of Canada

We can give information about cancer care and support services in Canada only. To find a cancer organization in your country, visit Union for International Cancer Control or International Cancer Information Service Group.

Deux feuilles d'érable jaune sur fond bleu

Statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer

Ce rapport spécial 2020 sur le cancer du poumon fournit des statistiques sur l’incidence, la mortalité, la survie et la prévalence. Lorsqu’elles sont pertinentes, les statistiques sont présentées par sexe, âge, région géographique, stade, histologie et période. Le rapport contient aussi de nouvelles statistiques sur la prévention, le dépistage et les disparités pour le cancer du poumon.

Il est possible de reproduire le contenu de cette publication en indiquant la référence suggérée suivante : Comité consultatif des statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer. Statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer : Rapport spécial 2020 sur le cancer du poumon. Toronto, Ontario, Société canadienne du cancer; 2020. Accessible à cancer.ca/Canadian-Cancer-Statistics-2020-FR (consulté le [date]).

Statistiques sur le cancer 2019

Pour les statistiques les plus à jour sur la probabilité d’avoir un cancer et d’y succomber, les tendances de l’incidence et de la mortalité au fil du temps et la survie pour 23 types de cancer, veuillez consulter les Statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer 2019, de même que les autres ressources disponibles dans les éditions antérieures.

 

Les publications et les rapports spéciaux Statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer fournissent aux professionnels de la santé, aux chercheurs, aux décideurs et au grand public des renseignements détaillés sur le fardeau du cancer au Canada. Ils sont élaborés par le Comité consultatif des statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer en collaboration avec la Société canadienne du cancer, l’Agence de la santé publique du Canada et Statistique Canada, à partir de données provenant des registres provinciaux et territoriaux du cancer.

Besoin de plus d’information?

Appelez-nous sans frais au 1 888 939-3333

« Ou écrivez-nous. Nous vous répondrons par courriel ou par téléphone si vous nous laissez vos coordonnées. Si nous ne pouvons pas vous joindre par téléphone, nous vous laisserons un message vocal. »

Si vous êtes à l'extérieur du Canada

Nous pouvons fournir des renseignements sur les soins et les services de soutien pour le cancer au Canada uniquement. Si vous recherchez un organisme de lutte contre le cancer dans votre pays, visitez les sites de l’Union For International Cancer Control ou de l’International Cancer Information Service Group.