A woman sitting on the floor with her laptop computer
get involved

Volunteer

Be a part of something big, volunteer with us. Together we are bigger than cancer.
CCS staff member volunteering for Daffodil Campaign selling pins, smiling

Volunteer with us

People in communities from coast-to-coast come together throughout each year as the Canadian Cancer Society volunteers to help deliver our mission. When you volunteer with us, you become part of our collective, working together to support all Canadians with all cancers.

Volunteering during COVID-19

Please note that due to COVID-19, we currently have fewer volunteer opportunities available. We continue to update this site, and we encourage you to check back regularly. Many of the roles that we can offer now involve specialized skills and online or remote work. To fill these roles, we will first reach out to our existing volunteers and seek to recruit new volunteers as needed.

Together, we are a force-for-life in the face of cancer.

CCS staff member volunteering for Daffodil Campaign selling pins, smiling
woman and a child hugging outside

Ways to volunteer

Volunteering for the Canadian Cancer Society is more than just a task or experience – it has a real impact.

Our volunteers support all aspects of the CCS. From mission delivery to fundraising and event support or administration and data management. Learn more about how you can make a difference with your time and talent.

woman and a child hugging outside
Three young Daffodil volunteers selling pins

Celebrating our volunteers

Our vision to create a world where no Canadian fears cancer is only achievable if we work collectively with people united by the same goals. We deeply appreciate the contributions of our committed and generous volunteers who enable us to support all Canadians with all cancers in communities across the country. Join us in celebrating our volunteers and the impact they are making.

Three young Daffodil volunteers selling pins

Une femme assise par terre avec son ordinateur portable
s'impliquer

Devenez bénévole

Faites partie de quelque chose de grand, faites du bénévolat avec nous. Ensemble, nous sommes plus forts que le cancer.
CCS staff member volunteering for Daffodil Campaign selling pins, smiling

Devenez bénévole avec nous

Des personnes d’un océan à l’autre du pays se réunissent tout au long de l’année en tant que bénévoles de la Société canadienne du cancer pour contribuer à la réalisation de notre mission. Lorsque vous faites du bénévolat avec nous, vous participez à cette collaboration collective visant à appuyer les Canadiens touchés par tous les types de cancer.

Bénévolat pendant la COVID-19

Veuillez noter qu’en raison de la COVID-19, il y a actuellement moins d’occasions de bénévolat. Nous continuons de mettre à jour ce site et nous vous encourageons à le consulter régulièrement. La plupart des postes que nous pouvons offrir à l’heure actuelle requièrent des compétences spécialisées et du travail en ligne ou à distance. Pour pourvoir ces postes, nous nous adressons d’abord à nos bénévoles existants, puis nous cherchons à recruter de nouveaux bénévoles, suivant les besoins.

Ensemble, nous agissons contre le cancer.

CCS staff member volunteering for Daffodil Campaign selling pins, smiling
Une femme et un enfant s'embrassent à dehors

Comment les bénévoles renforcent notre travail

Faire du bénévolat pour la Société canadienne du cancer, c’est plus que réaliser une tâche ou vivre une expérience, c’est avoir un réel impact.

Nos bénévoles nous appuient dans toutes les sphères de nos activités, de la réalisation de notre mission au travail de soutien lors de collectes de fonds et d’événements, en passant par l’administration et la gestion des données. Apprenez-en plus sur la façon dont vous pouvez apporter votre contribution en donnant de votre temps et en mettant votre talent à profit.
Une femme et un enfant s'embrassent à dehors
Trois jeunes  bénévoles de la Jonquille

Célébrer nos bénévoles

Notre vision de créer un monde où aucun Canadien n’aura à craindre le cancer n’est possible que si nous travaillons collectivement avec des personnes unies par les mêmes objectifs. Nous apprécions énormément la contribution de nos bénévoles dévoués et généreux, qui nous permettent d’aider les personnes touchées par tous les types de cancer dans des collectivités de partout au pays. Joignez-vous à nous pour célébrer nos bénévoles et l’impact qu’ils exercent.

Trois jeunes  bénévoles de la Jonquille