A, B, C of Prostate Cancer

The A, B, C brochures take you through the basics of prostate cancer, treatment options and coping with the disease during and after treatment. (Revised: December 2015)
Copyright date:

Available languages and formats  

The A, B, C brochures take you through the basics of prostate cancer, treatment options and coping with the disease during and after treatment.

A- This brochure explains the basics of prostate cancer: what prostate cancer is, who gets prostate cancer, and how it can be diagnosed. It also provides information about tests that are used for early detection and diagnosis. It also covers tests that are used to find out what type of prostate cancer is present and how far the cancer has spread. (Revised: January 2021)

B- This brochure provides information about different treatments for prostate cancer including what to expect and any risks and side-effects. It will also provide you with sample questions to ask your doctor when discussing different treatment options.

C- This brochure outlines information intended to help both you and your loved ones cope with prostate cancer. It also discusses common side effects of prostate cancer treatment, and how they may be managed or treated. Finally, different tips and considerations to keep in mind after treatment is presented.

A, B, C du cancer de la prostate

Les brochures A, B, C vous présentent les bases du cancer de la prostate, les options de traitement et la gestion de la maladie pendant et après le traitement. (Révision : décembre 2015)
Date de copyright:

Langues et formats disponibles

Les brochures porte sur les rudiments du cancer de la prostate, les options de traitement et l'apprivoisement de la maladie pendant et après les traitements.

A-Cette brochure explique les notions de bas du cancer de la prostate : quel est le cancer de la prostate, qui est atteint d'un cancer de la prostate et comment il peut être diagnostiqué. Elle renseigne sur les tests de dépistage précoce et de diagnostic. Elle porte aussi sur les tests utilisés pour déterminer le type de cancer de la prostate et sa propagation. (Révision : janvier 2021)

B- Cette brochure renseigne sur les différents traitements du cancer de la prostate notamment ce à quoi il faut s'attendre, y compris les risques et les effets secondaires. Elle présente aussi une liste de questions à poser au médecin dans les échanges sur les differentes options de traitement.

C- Cette brochure offre de l'information destinée à venir en aide au patient et à ses êtres chers qui doivent composer avec le cancer de la prostate. Il y est aussi question des effets secondaires courants des traitements du cancer de la prostate, de leur gestions ou de leur traitement. En dernier lieu, on y trouve différents conseils et aspects à considérer après le traitement.